8/22/24 - "Experiments"

I'm exploring a side of blender I've never touched before. Physics Properties!!!
prarie dogs falling from the sky onto a grassy field. they jiggle a little when they land
I began with modeling a little low poly prairie dog. I have a bit of an obsession with these small mammals, they're the perfect shape and size to be abused in a digital space ^_^
a tawny brown prairie dog in the 3D blender view. the texture is low rez and pixelated.
Making this gif was way more difficult than I initially thought. This whole adventure began as a simple task: have a few prairie dogs fall delicately from the sky and collide with a plane below. My friend suggested I made them have a little race, so I set up a primitive slide and gave each prairie dog a different material. Bumbling my way through understanding the Soft Body, Collision, and Force Field modifiers, I finally rigged up a little device that pushed these doggies down the slide with enough force to make it to the end.
multi-colored prairie dogs are pushed down a slide by an invisible force, they tumble around and bounce off eachother, and land on a another slide, yellow is the first color to make it to the bottom
Yellow Wins!!! Yipee!!!

8/18/24 - "Bunny Bunny Bunny"

It's so early in the morning, I am feeling a little strange. I'm at least very grateful for the fact that I drew so much today! Lots of bunnies, and some figure drawing!

8/14/24 - "Things are Finally Happening"

Messing around with the website and fixing up a lot of little things. Mainly worked on this journal widget! it's strange but I think I'm getting the hang of it.